2011 Inaugural Baltimore Grand Prix

Will Power capped a perfect weekend by winning the inaugural Baltimore Grand Prix. Power had the best time in Friday’s practice session and capturing the pole on  Saturday, then Power breezed to his second straight IndyCar victory and sixth of the season Sunday with an outstanding performance on a difficult Baltimore street course.

Oriol Servia finished second and Tony Kanaan was third. Kanaan lost his brakes during a practice run Sunday morning, soared over Helio Castroneves‘ car and had to drive a backup nonetheless Izod IndyCar points leader Dino Franchitti finished fourth.



8 thoughts on “2011 Inaugural Baltimore Grand Prix

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s